Grief Support for Families of Children with Deaf-Blindness 

Sensing Connections - Level 1: Peer-to-Peer Grief Support for Families of Children with Deaf-Blindness 

These web-based, peer-to-peer meetings allow parents who have lost a child an opportunity to process their grief and learn coping strategies that have helped others. The meetings will be held on Wednesday evenings at 5:30 PT/6:30 MT/7:30 CT/8:30 ET for 90 minutes. We ask interested parents to commit to the entire 6-month series (10 total meetings). Enrollment is free. All participants are sent a participant packet with descriptions of the topics that will be covered at each meeting and suggested resources. 

If you are interested in joining this group, please contact: 

•Molly Black, Family Consultant for the Pennsylvania Deaf-Blind Project – mblack@pattan.net

Or register online. Please note that the registration deadline for these sessions is August 15, 2019.

 Group Meeting Dates 

Topic 

Session 1 – September 11, 2019 

Welcome 

Session 2 – September 25, 2019 

Weaving Through Grief 

Session 3 – October 16, 2019 

Grieving as a Juggling Act 

Session 4 – October 30, 2019 

“I Wish I Would Have…” 

Session 5 – November 13, 2019 

Safety and Grief 

Session 6 – November 20, 2019 

Internal and External Pressures 

Session 7 – December 11, 2019 

Food, Fellowship, and Sharing 

Session 8 – January 15, 2020 

Impact of Loss on Your Health and Well-Being 

Session 9 – February 5, 2020 

Tribute Night 

Session 10 – February 26, 2020 

Pearls of Wisdom 

Additional Resources 

For information about additional sources of support, see Resources for Grieving Families

OUR MISSION:  NFADB exists to empower the voices of families with individuals who are deaf-blind and advocate for their unique needs.

EXPAND YOUR FAMILY NETWORK

become a member of nfadb


SUPPORT NFADB

Our work is supported by organizations and individuals like you.  

Support our work


Donation goal

Goal: $50,000.00
Collected: $31,415.70
63%

PHONE OR FAX

Phone: 800.255.0411
Fax: 516.883.9060

MAILING ADDRESS

PO Box 1667
Sands Point, NY 11050

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software